I Live in a Man’s World

I received a phone call from a friend who likes to wake up late on Saturdays. Here’s a snippet of our conversation:

K: You are typing something?

Me: That . . . I am typing something?

K: Mnh

Me: No, I’m not. My computer is actually dead cold.

K: So, what are you doing?

Me: Nothing. I’m just sitting down. I’m sitting up in bed.

K: (In a very sleepy voice) Sitting up in bed. Isn’t that supposed to be laziness?

Me: (My silly giggle) Okay, you wake up at Ten and I am lazy?

K: You are a woman, I am a man; I don’t have to sweep or make breakfast. Be gender sensitive!

Leave a Reply

